Holy Orders

St. Paul said to his disciple Timothy: “I remind you to rekindle the gift of God that is within you through the laying on of my hands.” (II Timothy 1:6).

Holy Orders image

Holy Orders is the Sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time. It includes the three Sacred Orders: deacon, priest, and bishop.
Orders designates an ecclesial body into which one enters by means of a special consecration (ordination). Through a special gift of the Holy Spirit, this sacrament enables the ordained to exercise a sacred power in the name and with the authority of Christ for the service of the People of God.

Times and Dates

If you think that you are hearing the call from the Lord to become a priest, please speak to a priest or the Vocations Director. Quo Vadis Days are held in the summer to help young men discern a vocation.

For more information about the Sacrament of Holy Orders

Hits: 320

St. Columba Catholic Church