Youth Choir

My new song must float like a feather on the breath of God. –Hildegard of Bingen

About Youth Choir

Keep their tender hearts close to God with the Youth Choir. If your child loves to sing and can read well (for instance, can follow lyrics in the hymnal during Mass, no younger than 2nd grade), then please consider the youth choir of St. Columba Parish.
It is an excellent way to educate children in the parts and meaning of the Mass, the role of ministry, and ground them in participation in the musical repertoire of the church. Plus, we have fun!
Children’s choir rehearses once a month (exception: 2 practices for Christmas  Eve) from September through May and sings once a month, usually at the 8am liturgy. It is a wonderful opportunity for the kids to become involved with the liturgy. Questions can be directed to either Catherine Chayko in the Parish office or Deanna McKinnon in the school.

Youth Choir Practices

Monthly on one Friday, 4:00 – 5:15 pm in the St. Cecilia practice room on the first floor of the Parish Center.


YOUTH CHOIR SCHEDULE FOR 2020
JANUARY THROUGH MAY

Friday, January 17, 4:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. for Sunday, January 19, 8:00 a.m. Mass

Friday, February 7, 4:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. for Sunday, February 9, 8:00 a.m. Mass

Friday, March 13, 4:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. for Sunday, March 15, 8:00 a.m. Mass

Good Friday, April 10, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. for Easter Sunday, April 12, 8:00 a.m. Mass

Friday, May 15, 4:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. for Sunday, May 17, 8:00 a.m. Mass. 

PLEASE EMAIL Cathy to get on the reminder list! dirmusic@saintcolumbachurch.org


Contact

Deanna McKinnon or Catherine Chayko
Coordinators
570.784.0801 Ext. 5